Trans SafeSpace Network
A Transgender Info Hub A Transgender Safe Haven And A Transgender Support Community. A Transgender Pride Shop. #LiveColorfully At TSSN #WontBeErased #TransRightsAreHumanRights Welcome. Please Register And Enjoy!

Hi, I’m Riche.

Currently Reading Thread:
Hi, I’m Riche. (1 Viewer)

MeIAmRiche

Hi everyone!

First of all, I am a Transgender Woman :) I am 24 years old and I have been thinking about this for 3 years already.

I am a college instructor in the Philippines. I enjoy teaching and integrate gender issues in my class for awareness and compassion. I am an advocate for the LGBTQA+++ community as well.

As a Transwoman here in my country, its quite difficult since no law is protecting our rights (Hopefully, the SOGIE bill would be a law in the future) and that is just one adversity I am facing. So as the saying goes “we are just tolerated but not accepted.”

It is also difficult to have SRG and Breast Augmentation since no state-of-the-art specialized hospitals are meant for that here so it’s either we travel to Thailand or nearby countries who have. Also, it is super expensive as well for me since my salary is not enough for this matter. I am also financing my master’s (because it is the minimum requirement in State, Universities and Colleges/ Higher Education before you get a permanent status for your security of tenure). I just graduated last April 2019!!! Plus, I contribute to pay the bills in our family (50% of my salary). So I end up having no savings for my plan which is to have HRT, SRG and Breast augmentation. I am also aware that I need to prepare myself first before I get to have those surgeries like taking hormones and consulting to doctors as well. In short, there are a lot of expenses for this matter alone and I really wanted to pursue because it would normalize my life. Some of my reasons include: