Trans SafeSpace Network
A Transgender Info Hub A Transgender Safe Haven And A Transgender Support Community. A Transgender Pride Shop. #LiveColorfully At TSSN #WontBeErased #TransRightsAreHumanRights Welcome. Please Register And Enjoy!
SIGN UP NOW

PSA: Trans Lifeline [micro-grant program | help with legal name change, etc...]

Currently Reading Thread:
PSA: Trans Lifeline [micro-grant program | help with legal name change, etc...] (1 Viewer)

PSA: Trans Lifeline [micro-grant program | help with legal name change, etc...]

Trans Lifeline - Peer support services, hotline and resources for Transgender people


Trans Lifeline is a grassroots hotline and microgrants 501(c)(3) non-profit organization offering direct emotional and financial support to trans people in crisis - for the trans community, by the trans community.

Trans Lifeline is committed to being a resource that the trans community can continue to rely on for years to come. With your support, we can keep these vital services available to those in our community who need them most.

Microgrants [Microgrants - Trans Lifeline - Peer support services, hotline and resources for Transgender People Trans Lifeline]
At Trans Lifeline Microgrants, we see, support, and welcome all varied gender identities and experiences. Where historically and socially many identities are excluded from the trans spectrum, our organization embraces and elevates them, recognizing that each of us share a very unique experience with gender. If you aren’t cisgender, you are eligible and encouraged to apply for our services.

The Trans Lifeline Microgrants program can help you change your legal name and update your government identification documents. Our advocates will guide you through the process and paperwork, and then we’ll cut you a check for the entire cost.

  • Passport
  • Driver's License and State ID
  • Court Order Name Change
  • Immigration Documents
  • Tribal IDs

About the Hotline [Peer Support Hotline - Trans Lifeline - Peer support services, hotline and resources for Transgender People Trans Lifeline]
Trans Lifeline’s Hotline is a peer support service run by trans people, for trans and questioning callers. Our operators are located all over the U.S. and Canada, and are all trans-identified. If you are in crisis or just need someone to talk to, even if it’s just about whether or not you’re trans, please call us. We will do our best to support you and provide you resources.

The hotline is open 24/7! We have operators guaranteed to be on call during the following hours:
  • Pacific: 7:00am-1:00am
  • Mountain: 8:00am-2:00am
  • Central: 9:00am-3:00am
  • Eastern: 10:00am-4:00am
  • Alaska: 6:00am-12:00am
  • Hawaii: 5:00am-11:00pm
 

Attachments

Comments

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)