Trans SafeSpace Network
A Transgender Info Hub A Transgender Safe Haven And A Transgender Support Community. A Transgender Pride Shop. #LiveColorfully At TSSN #WontBeErased #TransRightsAreHumanRights Welcome. Please Register And Enjoy!
SIGN UP NOW

Trans Lifeline - Peer support services, hotline and resources for Transgender people (1 Viewer)

Currently Reading Thread:
Trans Lifeline - Peer support services, hotline and resources for Transgender people (1 Viewer)

MsJacquiiC

TSSN Webmistress
 
 
 
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
238
MsJacquiiC has added a new Link.


Trans Lifeline is a grassroots hotline and microgrants 501(c)(3) non-profit organization offering direct emotional and financial support to trans people in crisis - for the trans community, by the trans community.

Trans Lifeline is committed to being a resource that the trans community can continue to rely on for years to come. With your support, we can keep these vital services available to those in our community who need them most.

Microgrants [Microgrants - Trans Lifeline - Peer support services, hotline and resources for Transgender People Trans Lifeline]:
At Trans Lifeline Microgrants, we see, support, and welcome all varied gender identities and experiences. Where historically and socially many identities are excluded from the trans spectrum, our organization embraces and elevates them, recognizing that each of us share a very unique experience with gender. If you aren’t cisgender, you are eligible and encouraged to apply for our services.

The Trans Lifeline Microgrants program can help you change your legal name and update your government identification documents. Our advocates will guide you through the process and paperwork, and then we’ll cut you a check for the entire cost.

Passport
Driver's License and State ID
Court Order Name Change
Immigration Documents
Tribal IDs

About the Hotline [Peer Support Hotline - Trans Lifeline - Peer support services, hotline and resources for Transgender People Trans Lifeline]:
Trans Lifeline’s Hotline is a peer support service run by trans people, for trans and questioning callers. Our operators are located all over the U.S. and Canada, and are all trans-identified. If you are in crisis or just need someone to talk to, even if it’s just about whether or not you’re trans, please call us. We will do our best to support you and provide you resources.

The hotline is open 24/7! We have operators guaranteed to be on call during the following hours:
Pacific: 7:00am-1:00am
Mountain: 8:00am-2:00am
Central: 9:00am-3:00am
Eastern: 10:00am-4:00am
Alaska: 6:00am-12:00am
Hawaii: 5:00am-11:00pm

Read more...

--------------------------
--------------------------

And feel free to share the TSSN meme:
 
Last edited:

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)